Posted on

I’m seeing various scenarios for new relationships popping up all over the place it seems.  Several girls that I’ve been talking to for years are all of a sudden single or are about to be.  A couple of whom I really, really like a lot.  I start to get excited and begin to think of all the possibilities, but then I realize that although their situations have changed, I remain the same.  Then it’s the inevitable catch 22: I want to be with someone that I really like (obviously), but I feel that if I really like them that much then I would never want them to date someone like me.

Leave a Reply

